Wrinkly Section

“Team Wrinkly”

“Team Wrinkly” consists of mainly present and past Club Members who have retired from running. Also included are their wives/husbands or partners. Their main aim is to enjoy life, whether it be through walking or, for those who still can, running.

The group was originally formed, 20+ years ago, by John Whiteman (Boss Wrinkly). The group is forever grateful to John for his endeavours, leadership and hard work.

Everyone is welcome to join them on their weekly, Thursday meets – details below.

All walks/wruns start from the venue at 10am .

Both WRR members and non-members welcome.

Please note that all walkers follow the ‘Guide’ at their own risk.

Each walker is responsible for their own safety.

For further information, please contact Peter Earnshaw: HERE

 

DateWalk 
Thursday 14th Dec.Christmas Lunch @ Italian Orchard, 1pmCath/Peter
Thursday 21st Dec.CinderbarrowPeter
Thursday 4th Jan.Scorton/Applestore CPPeter
Thursday 11th Jan.Beetham/Paper Mill CPPeter
Thursday 18th Jan.Plough at EavesCath
Thursday 25th Jan.Garstang Main CP by the river. Pay & DisplayAll of you
Thursday 1st Feb.Hest Bank/Shore Café CPJohn/Peter
Thursday 8th Feb.Thornton, Stanah CPJohn/Peter
Thursday 15th Feb.Roddlesworth Information CentrePeter
Thursday 22nd Feb.Blackpool/De Vere CPPeter